Attachment A

Revised Functions, Delegations, Policies and Procedures of Council Committees

CORPORATE, FINANCE, PROPERTIES AND TENDERS COMMITTEE

Meeting Time:	Monday		
Venue:	Council Chamber		
Chairperson:	The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO		
Deputy Chairperson:	Councillor Robert Kok		
Members:	Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Zann Maxwell Councillor Jess Miller Councillor Matthew Thompson Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM Councillor Mitch Wilson Councillor Adam Worling		
Quorum:	A majority of the members of the Committee		
Functions:	To d	eal with all matters relating to:	
	(a)	Finance	
	(b)	Consideration of budgets and quarterly budget performance	
	(c)	Information technology policy	
	(d)	Asset management	
	(e)	Internal and external audit	
	(f)	Fees and charges	
	(g)	Rating matters	
	(h)	City operational and property investment facilities	
	(i)	Industrial relations	
	(j)	Organisational policy	
	(k)	City property management, including management, maintenance, leasing, licensing and sale of Council property	
	(I)	Tenders valued at over \$5 million	

ENVIRONMENT AND CLIMATE CHANGE COMMITTEE

Meeting Time:	At the conclusion of the meeting of the Corporate, Finance, Properties and Tenders Committee		
Venue:	Council Chamber		
Chairperson:	The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO		
Deputy Chairperson:	Councillor Adam Worling		
Members:	Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Zann Maxwell Councillor Jess Miller Councillor Matthew Thompson Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM Councillor Mitch Wilson		
Quorum:	A majority of the members of the Committee		
Functions:	To d	To deal with all matters relating to:	
	(a)	Environmental management	
	(b)	Parks, playgrounds and open spaces	
	(c)	City greening	
	(d)	Cleansing, waste recycling, and the circular economy	
	(e)	Urban infrastructure, including roads, footpaths, lighting, stormwater and drainage	
	(f)	Cycleways	
	(g)	Sustainability	
	(h)	Resilience	
	(i)	Grants and sponsorships related to the above	

CULTURAL, CREATIVE AND NIGHTLIFE COMMITTEE

Meeting Time:	At the conclusion of the Environment and Climate Change Committee			
Venue:	Cour	Council Chamber		
Chairperson:	The l	The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO		
Deputy Chairperson:	Cour	Councillor Mitch Wilson		
Members:	Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Zann Maxwell Councillor Jess Miller Councillor Matthew Thompson Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM Councillor Adam Worling			
Quorum:	A ma	jority of the members of the Committee		
Functions:	To deal with all matters relating to:			
	(a)	Arts, culture, film, creative industries and creative practice		
	(b)	Cultural events, programs and activities		
	(c)	Cultural and creative spaces and venue management		
	(d)	Nightlife activities, programs, and events		
	(e)	Night time management and safety		
	(f)	Nightlife industries and the night time economy		
	(g)	Assistance to cultural organisations		
	(h)	Grants and sponsorships related to the above		

EQUITY AND HOUSING COMMITTEE

Meeting Time:	At the conclusion of the meeting of the Cultural, Creative and Nightlife Economy Committee		
Venue:	Council Chamber		
Chairperson:	The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO		
Deputy Chairperson:	Councillor Zann Maxwell		
Members:	Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Jess Miller Councillor Matthew Thompson Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM Councillor Mitch Wilson Councillor Adam Worling		
Quorum:	A majority of the members of the Committee		
Functions:	To d	To deal with all matters relating to:	
	(a)	Affordable and diverse housing	
	(b)	Social housing	
	(c)	Community housing	
	(d)	Homelessness	
	(e)	Social, cultural and economic disadvantage	
	(f)	Diversity and inclusion	
	(g)	Grants and sponsorships related to the above	

COMMUNITY SERVICES AND FACILITIES COMMITTEE

Meeting Time:	At th	e conclusion of the Equity and Housing Committee	
Venue:	Council Chamber		
Chairperson:	The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO		
Deputy Chairperson:	Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore		
Members:	Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Zann Maxwell Councillor Jess Miller Councillor Matthew Thompson Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM Councillor Mitch Wilson Councillor Adam Worling		
Quorum:	A ma	ajority of the members of the Committee	
Functions:	To deal with all matters relating to:		
	(a)	Community facilities	
	(b)	Community services and safety	
	(c)	Aquatic and Recreation services	
	(d)	Child care services	
	(e)	Library services	
	(f)	Assistance to community organisations	
	(g)	Grants and sponsorships related to the above	

INNOVATION, BUSINESS AND ECONOMY COMMITTEE

Meeting Time:	At the conclusion of the Community Services and Facilities Committee		
Venue:	Council Chamber		
Chairperson:	The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO		
Deputy Chairperson:	Councillor Lyndon Gannon		
Members:	Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Zann Maxwell Councillor Jess Miller Councillor Matthew Thompson Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM Councillor Mitch Wilson Councillor Adam Worling		
Quorum:	A majority of the members of the Committee		
Functions:	To dea	al with all matters relating to:	
	(a)	Innovation	
	(b)	Economic development and strategy	
	(c)	Global city relationships, trade and marketing	
	(d)	Local economies	
	(e)	Small business	
	(f)	Visitor economy	
	(g)	Grants and sponsorships related to the above	

TRANSPORT, HERITAGE AND PLANNING COMMITTEE

Meeting Times:		he conclusion of the Innovation, Business and Economy mittee			
Venue:	Cour	Council Chamber			
Chairperson:	The	The Lord Mayor – Councillor Clover Moore AO			
Deputy Chairperson:	Cour	Councillor Jess Miller			
Members:	Cour Cour Cour Cour Cour Cour	Councillor Sylvie Ellsmore Councillor Lyndon Gannon Councillor Robert Kok Councillor Zann Maxwell Councillor Matthew Thompson Councillor Yvonne Weldon AM Councillor Mitch Wilson Councillor Adam Worling			
Quorum:	A ma	A majority of the members of the Committee			
Functions:	To de	To deal with all matters relating to:			
	(a)	Planning instruments (i.e. LEPs, DCPs, Policies)			
	(b)	Transport, access and walkability initiatives and issues			
	(c)	Parking policy			
	(d)	Traffic and the Local Pedestrian, Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee			
	(e)	Referrals from other authorities for comment on any of the above matters			
	(f)	Outdoor dining			
	(g)	Grants and sponsorships related to the above			

POLICIES AND PROCEDURES OF COMMITTEES

- (a) The structure and functions of Committees is standing policy of Council.
- (b) All correspondence from, or to, all Committees, shall be handled through normal Council processes.
- (c) All Committees shall be advisory to Council and have no independent role, except where specific authorities are delegated to them by Council.
- (d) Matters dealt with in Committees shall be submitted to Council without recommendation only when the chairperson so determines.
- (e) The chairperson of Committees shall have a casting vote in the event of an equality of voting.